Suppose you have initiated a ticket transfer, but the person you have sent the transfer to decides they no longer need the ticket, or you need to send the ticket to another individual. In that case, you can cancel a previously initiated transfer. To complete ticket transfer cancellations, please follow the steps below.
- Find the ticket you initially attempted to transfer. The ticket will be stamped with "Pending Transfer."
- Press the "Transfer" button on the bottom right-hand corner of the transferred ticket.
- Here, press the red text "Cancel Ticket Transfer" and confirm the cancellation by pressing "Yes."